MY MONTHLY DISCARDED OR EMPTY PRODUCTS

Hey everyone! How y`all doing? It’s the first of the month so it was time to write about my monthly discarded or empty products. Now all the products featured in this I have used couples of times so I can tell you whether or not I will repurchase them again.

Most of these products are lip products, I cleaned out my makeup drawers so these ones were either expired or didn’t work for me too well.

Let`s see what I have got:

1. WET N WILD COVERALL PRIMER:

IMG_20170601_113254

I use this primer for almost six months. The first few weeks I thought it worked for me, but one day my friend commented that nowadays my skin appears to have a weird texture and also it looks like if I have alot of makeup on.

At first I thought it was the BB cream that wasn’t working for me (it will be featured in the next month empties), but then one day I decided to use only  my BB cream and not my primer. My skin looked great that day and my makeup blended well too.

The reason I used a primer underneath a BB cream was to mattify my t-zone and prolong my makeup wear. I have combination skin so my t-zone gets very oily. But the primer gave weird texture to my skin and also my pores were visible too, even though I don`t have large visible pores.

IMG_20170601_113305

These are the claim of the product. I will not buy this again and wouldn’t recommend for any of you to buy it too. It retails for 1000rs and I bought it from Just4girls.pk

2. COLOURPOP ULTRA SATIN LIP:

IMG_20170601_113352

Colourpop has great cream eye-shadows, but their matte liquid lipsticks are the worst. They are so drying and pain to take off. Now, I thought the satin lip will be better, it is, they are not drying and feel good on the lips. My only issue with them are that the dark colors smears everywhere when you are eating.

colourpop-lippies-swatches-reviews-satinswatches The shade I got is lying king, which is a dark burgundy color. I will buy these liquid lipstick again in nude shade next time, because the formula is good only I will never buy a dark shade in a liquid lipstick again. This retails for 1150rs and I got it from Daraz.pk

3.CLAIRE’S WATERPROOF MASCARA:

IMG_20170601_113326

This mascara was given to me as a gift. I haven’t used anything from Claire’s, I have bought some accessories from them though, but haven’t bought their makeup.

This is a good mascara for people who are starting makeup. It gives volume and length, is waterproof but not hard to take off, and easy to apply. One time I was getting late so I didn’t wipe the excess off from the end of the tip and during application it got in my eye. It was a scene from a horror movie my eyeball was black but I clean it out though, and it didn’t sting my eye whatsoever, so it is good for kids too. I won`t repurchase this again.

4. RIMMEL LONDON APOCALIPS LIP LACQUER:

IMG_20170601_113504

This lip lacquer has a mousse consistency. It is not drying but it is sticky, but not so much that it becomes bothersome. My only issue is the smell. It smells really weird, like it has gone bad or something.

I can’t even show you the swatch because the smell makes me sick and the name is not mention on the tube. I will not purchase this again. This retails for 800rs and I got it from Daraz.pk

5. PHILOSOPHY PURITY MADE SIMPLE 3 IN 1 CLEANSER:

IMG_20170601_113538

I got a sample of this from a monthly subscription box (Glam box). At first I thought it was a regular cleanser with foam. When I first tried it, I had removed my eyes makeup but not my face because I wanted to test it out, it didn’t lather and I thought I was using it the wrong way. Anyways, it removed my face makeup completely and even cleaned my pores.

I have use it three times because I had the sample size but I’m thinking of purchasing the full size bottle. I have combo skin so it did leave my skin a little bit dry but I didn’t mind it. People that have sensitive or dry skin won’t like it much though.

6. E.L.F HYPER-SHINE GLOSS:

IMG_20170601_113417

This is a transparent gloss from ELF, with a slightly sticky formula. I use this as my lipstick topper when my lips seems a little dry. The applicator is a brush tip and this makes application hard. It takes the lipstick off during application and overtime the applicator gets dirty and you can’t clean it.

The shade I have is called cloud nine and I won’t purchase this again because of the applicator. It retails for 300rs (Daraz.pk)

7. ELF MINERAL LIPSTICK:

IMG_20170601_113515

I love this lipstick. ELF has good lip products and in low cost too. This lipstick has a nice packaging and formula is creamy and comfortable to wear. I will definitely purchase this again and this time I will buy some other colors too. The one I got is expired.

378524_eab5c353-967a-4efe-b40a-2c07a4400184

I have the shade runaway pink and it retails for 800rs and I bought it from the site beautybar.pk (don’t buy it from there).

These are my product empty and discard. For another one wait till the first of next month. Hope you all have a nice day.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

